Back to ELCA Blogs
  • No categories
  • Assembly News and Updates

    Always Being Made New

    Third ballot results for ELCA secretary

    Posted on August 16, 2013 by assemblynews

    Third ballot results are as follows :

    + Cheryl Stuart, vice president for the ELCA Florida-Bahamas Synod: 214 votes

    + Matthew Riegel, campus pastor, Lutheran Campus Ministry at West Virginia University: 57 votes

    + Mark Grorud, senior pastor, Saint Michael Lutheran Church, Omaha, Neb.:132 votes

    + Kathryn Gerking, interim senior pastor, St. Stephen Lutheran Church, Urbandale, Iowa: 39 votes

    + Michael Cooper-White, president, Lutheran Theological Seminary at Gettysburg: 160 votes

    + Willim Chris Boerger, currently on leave from call: 201 votes

    + Peter Aldrich, manager, Grinnell Singers, Grinnell College: 86 votes

    889 votes were cast; 593 votes (two-thirds) were needed for an election. Moving forward is Cheryl Stuart, William Chris Boerger and Michael Cooper-White.

    Comments are closed.